Back to FAQs

How do I re-optin my lists?

You can re-optin email addresses on your mailing lists by creating an email message that contains a link your recipient can click on to confirm their subscription.

To re-optin subscriber emails, you need to create a re-optin link in an email message and send it to recipients on your email list. For this FAQ, we assume you are working with our Simple Editor. Let's get started:

  1. Create a new Email Project.
  2. Name your project and select the Simple Editor and click on the Next button.
  3. Choose a Template, and click on the Next button.
  4. You will now arrive in the message editor. Double-click on a Text block.
  5. This will split the screen in half allowing you to edit the text block. In this editor, look for the Merge drop-down list.
  6. Select the merge tag called Reconfirm Opt In.
  7. This will add a link to your message labeled Re-confirm your subscription. This link points to a special merge tag labeled %%REOPTIN%%. This special merge tag adds a unique link for each recipient for confirmation.

You can then proceed to create the rest of your message and send to your recipients when you are ready. When a recipient clicks on the link, they will see a message that indicates that their subscription has been confirmed.


Free Trial

FAQ Topics

Share

with your friends
and colleagues

Questions?

or call us at
1-866-323-6572